Reading, makes me feel relax.
Reading, helps me to de-stress.
Reading, makes me ponder a lot, reflect my own life.
Whether it is romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, historical, horror, or chic-lit,
Reading, brings me a new level of pleasures and satisfaction.

Please also visit

Friday, June 28, 2013

The Silver Chain (The Unbreakable Trilogy #1) by Primula Bond

Bound by passion, she was powerless to resist.

One dark evening in London, photographer Serena Folkes is indulging her impulsive side with a night-time shoot. But someone is watching her – mysterious entrepreneur Gustav Levi. Serena doesn’t know it yet, but this handsome stranger will change her life forever…

Serena is fascinated by Gustav, the enigmatic owner of the Levi Gallery, and she soon feels an irresistible pull of attraction. The interest is mutual, and Gustav promises to launch Serena’s photographic career at his gallery, but only if Serena agrees to become his exclusive

To mark their agreement, Gustav gives Serena a bracelet to wear at all times. Attached to it is a silver chain of which he is the keeper. With the chain Gustav controls Serena physically and symbolically – a sign that she is under his power.
As their passionate relationship intensifies, Gustav’s hold on the silver chain grows stronger. But will Gustav’s dark past tear them apart?

An erotic romance novel perfect for fans of 50 Shades of Grey and Sylvia Day’s Crossfire series. The Silver Chain is the first in the sexy, passionate and addictive Unbreakable Trilogy by Primula Bond.

I'm not sure how should I write this review. Honestly, this book is just not for me. It's not so much about the story. But I think I just not into the author's poetic writing style of this book. Don't get me wrong. The writing is beautiful, descriptive and very detail. But due to the wordy description, I feel the pace is so slow. The more I read, the more I feel like want to give up. Well, maybe it's just my current mood and my busy schedule. I may try to re-read this book again and see if it gives me different feeling. And if you are into elaborative writing style, you may like this book.

I rate this book 2 out of 5 stars.

Note: I receive the ARC of this book from the publisher via Net Galley. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Friday, June 14, 2013

Beautiful Bastard (Beautiful Bastard #1) by Christina Lauren

From Goodreads: -

An ambitious intern. 
A perfectionist executive. 
And a whole lot of name calling.

Whip-smart, hardworking, and on her way to an MBA, Chloe Mills has only one problem: her boss, Bennett Ryan. He's exacting, blunt, inconsiderate—and completely irresistible. A Beautiful Bastard.

Bennett has returned to Chicago from France to take a vital role in his family's massive media business. He never expected that the assistant who'd been helping him from abroad was the gorgeous, innocently provocative—completely infuriating—creature he now has to see every day. Despite the rumors, he's never been one for a workplace hookup. But Chloe's so tempting he's willing to bend the rules—or outright smash them—if it means he can have her. All over the office.

As their appetites for one another increase to a breaking point, Bennett and Chloe must decide exactly what they're willing to lose in order to win each other.

Originally only available online as The Office by tby789—and garnering over two million reads on fan fiction sites—Beautiful Bastard has been extensively updated for re-release.

Another fan-fic of the Twilight. The story is actually not that bad. In fact I quite like Chloe. I think she's cool, able to walk straight out from the room after her boss surprised her with pushing her down on the table and had sex with her. And then back to work the next day as if nothing had happened. As for Bennette, I'm not sure should I laugh at him or pity him. A man who acted arrogantly to a woman in order to mask himself that he had interest on her. Anyway I think those hot scenes are a little overwhelming. It's like all they do each time seeing each other was just for the sake of having sex only, making the story getting weak. More than half of the content is about how they can't keep their hands off each other. I would give a higher rating if not of the excessive unnecessary sex scenes.

I rate this book 2 out of 5 stars.

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Release Me (Stark Trilogy #1) by J. Kenner

From Goodreads: -

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms.

He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him—and us—forever.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences

Alright, I'm not a fan of 50 Shades. But I find this book acceptable to me. I like how the story is being unfolded. And the little suspense incorporated into the story.

Nicky Fairchild is strong and bold. She may have her own past demon, but she learn to deal with it. And I would say she did quite well on that. Damien, as expected, is rich and bossy. But then he never look down on Nikki and her best friend who are not as wealthy. In fact, he would try to help in his own way. The attractions between Damien and Nikki are very hot. Close but not entirely a dominant and submissive thing. Though bossy but Damien never play a dominant role, at least it's never spell out in their agreement and Nikki submitted herself out of desire and trust. But she would not submit herself entirely if it's against her believe and her true self. Sometimes I think the way Damien treated Nikki is too perfect, a little unrealistic. I mean, it's very hard to find such man where you are his whole world. Alright, maybe not when Damien being shut off and distance himself from her. But then his intention was to protect Nikki. He thought he can handle everything, he wanted to handle everything. But isn't every man think like this too?

Although the story line may not be very original, but I did not have a tough time finishing the book. The little suspense element in the story keep my interest on.

I rate it 3 out of 5 stars.